About Constituency

Dasarahalli is a town and a city municipal council in Bangalore Rural district in the state of Karnataka, India.

As of 2001 India census"Census of India 2001: Data from the 2001 Census, including cities, villages and towns (Provisional)". Census Commission of India. Archived from the original on 2004-06-16. Retrieved 2008-11-01., Dasarahalli had a population of 263,636. Males constitute 54% of the population and females 46%. Dasarahalli has an average literacy rate of 72%, higher than the national average of 59.5%: male literacy is 77% and, female literacy is 66%. In Dasarahalli, 12% of the population is under 6 years of age.

T Dasarahalli (Tumkur road Dasarahalli) or Peenya Dasarahalli was a former City Municipal Council. But, now it is officially merged to Bruhat Bangalore Mahanagara Palike. T Dasarahalli is also an Assembly Constituency after delimitation of Assembly constituencies. Muniraju is now representing Dasarahalli constituency.

Dasarahalli is strategically located as it is on National Highway 4.

More Information Visit: www.tdasarahalli.in

Latest Video

Photo Gallery

Home | About Lokesh | About Constituency | News and Events | Gallery | Contact Me

Copyright © 2014 N. Lokesh All Rights Reserved. Powered by CreativeZENS Technologies